Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

What Rhymes
with Cars and Girls |
FoV 2017

 


Produced by the Tasmanian Theatre Company as part of Festival of Voices 2017

Unabashedly romantic,
What Rhymes with Cars and Girls
is a tender musical adapted
from Tim Rogers’ iconic solo album.

Playwright, Aidan Fennessy, has threaded Rogers’ beautiful songs together to create a stunning new tale of contemporary love in Australia.

Performed with a live band, What Rhymes with Cars and Girls is an intimate musical treasure of two lovers brought together by fate – and a pizza delivery gone wrong.

It’s a vernacular story wound around Tim Rogers’ lyrics, an urban entanglement of a couple trying to work out love, passion and problems.

This story of two people who come from different worlds is a romance to soften the hardest of hearts and a reassurance for anyone who has ever been in love.


Writers Aidan Fennessy and Tim Rogers
Produced by TheTasmanian Theatre Company
as part of Festival of Voices 2017

Director Melissa King
Assistant Directors Jack Lark and Ellen Roe
Musical Director Craig Irons
Set and Costume Designer Nicole Winspear
Lighting and Audio Designer Jason James
Stage Manager Rose Pidd
Cast Jesse Dugan and Danni Gilsenan


SEASON DATES: 
Friday 30 June – Saturday 15 July 2017

PERFORMANCES: 
Friday 30 June 2017 @ 8:15pm
Saturday 1 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Tuesday 4 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Wednesday 5 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Thursday 6 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Friday 7 July 2017 @ 9:00pm
Saturday 8 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Sunday 9 July 2017 @ 2:15pm
Tuesday 11 July 2017 @ 6:15pm
Wednesday 12 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Thursday 13 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Friday 14 July 2017 @ 8:15pm
Saturday 15 July 2017 @ 8:15pm

DURATION:
90 minutes (no interval)

Patrons Advice:
Frequent very strong language, sexual references.

TICKETS: Adult $49 / Senior $40 / Concession $30
Tickets available ONLINE

« All Events